Oneida County is comprised of twenty-six towns and nineteen villages, each unique in their own right, adding diversity and flavor to Oneida County.  We are home to three cities, Utica, the county's oldest and, Rome located on the sight of Revolutionary Fort Stanwix is the second largest city in area in New York State, and finally the City of Sherrill, which holds the distinction of being the smallest city in the New York State.  Oneida County is the home of some fine institutions for higher education.  Our community is rich in the fine-art and museum exhibitions.  The area ranks high in the nation for home affordability.
TourMap3.gif (34852 bytes)
Oneida County Mayors and Supervisors
|About Oneida County|Government|Local Communities|
Business and Industry|Tourism|Local Issues|

2001 Oneida County, New York, USA